Would You Buy This Software?

Hi All - I have a question for you wonderful/smart folks. I am not a developer, so I apologize for any dumb shit I might be saying here, but I really appreciate your help & input in advance.

So somehow I ended up building out a “functioning” software/website that caters to a certain industry by using bubble.is (It’s pretty much like a WIX website builder but on massive steroids).

The software/website is still pre-revenue, but through my network, I am starting to get some interest from institutions & large companies in the space who might be interested in purchasing the software.

BUT, as mentioned, the software/website purely built/hosted on bubble’s platform. If I sold it, I doubt there would be any type of transfer of source code, but rather just hand off my bubble’s login.

So would a large company even bother purchasing this type of software built on a third party platform? I have a demo coming up with a company, but I am deathly scared of telling them that it’s built on bubble. I have no idea what I am doing. I’d really really appreciate your guys’ insights. Thank you!

EDIT: I mean selling as in selling the whole software/company to another company (acquisition opportunity).

Hey Man,

We are probably not your audience so take all of our suggestions with a grain of salt!

Here’s what you need to do instead.

1. Go to the market you THINK might need this.

2. Don’t ask them about your tool/solution, ask them about THEIR problems (the problems you think your product can fix but don’t mention your solution).

3. If they aren’t spending time and/or money then it means they don’t value that problem. PERIOD. Doesn’t matter how cool they say it is, if they are not spending time and/or money they will never buy.

4. Try another market, tweak the use cases… RINSE & REPEAT until you find product-market-fit.

Does that make sense?

Hope it helped and best of luck :slight_smile:
Pedro

2 Likes

Pedro nailed it.