Hi! I'm Noah Everett from Pingly.com

Hello everyone! Glad to have found this community as I’m looking for help as a first time SaaS boostrapper and hopefully (eventually) be able to give back to the discussions and help others.

I recently launched my first SaaS Pingly - Pingly is email and chat for your team

At its core Pingly is an email platform that hosts email for you on your domain (no need for gmail, outlook etc). It also integrates team chat into the same interface. I spend a good chunk of my day in email and chat and found context switching between the two clunky. Example: instead of forwarding an email to a co-worker share it with them in a chat channel that also auto-updates with new emails as they come in. Or if you’re just looking for email for your business or side-project, Pingly hosts it for free.

I’m a developer / designer by trade so I’m now learning how to market a SaaS and acquire my first 100 users (we have just a handful now).

Areas I’m needing help:

• Is my messaging clear?
  • Is my landing page any good or just garbage?
  • Does this sound useful to anyone else?
  • Is it clear that Pingly can be used by a “team” of one (email hosting) or many (team chat)?

Any help or feedback (good or bad) is much appreciated!

– Noah (a developer trying to learn how to launch / market a SaaS :laughing:)

1 Like

Hi Noah,

Your page starts with “Pingly. A beautiful communication hub
you and your team will love”. This is a nice line, but it doesn’t state problem you solve or even why I would love it (beauty is not enough :stuck_out_tongue:).

I wouldn’t over think the landing page at the start. Startup landing pages rarely need design work…they just need traffic. (although it does look like you designed the page on a very large screen: https://kol.how/w3Es6n).

-Scott

1 Like

“Pingly is email and chat for your team” is what it should say in your header or tagline.