So if you’re getting 1-2k unique visitors per month with a 10% conversion rate, that means you are getting ~100-200 buys from the website and 50*30 = ~1500 buys outside of the website per month?
Are the off-website direct installs all trials? If so, what is the trial to paid conversion rate, approximately? What approximate percentage of your revenue do the off-site direct installs account for?
If the off-site downloads account for significantly more revenue, maybe there are better places to optimize than the website headline.
In my experience the best copywriting comes not straight from clever wordplay, but first from deeply understanding the pains and fears of people in your audience.
I’m good at helping software sellers (usually SaaS, to be honest) to do research and analyze research to understand audience motivations, and then craft copy or a value proposition that impacts revenue.
I only do paid revenue optimization work with businesses if it’s clear I can get them a positive ROI. (i.e. they make a lot more money than what they spend on me).
Your business sounds like it could be big enough that an increase in revenue of, say, 25% would have a large impact on your bottom line, but I’d have to have more dialog to be sure!
Either way I love to talk about the software business and would be happy to bounce a couple of ideas around with you. DM me if you’d like to do a quick chat.
If you’re looking for a copywriting specialist I’m probably not your guy, but I could point you in the right direction.