Jesse from FusionInvoice

Hi all - Jesse from FusionInvoice.com here. I’m a big fan of bootstrapped.fm, which is the primary reason I’m here, but I’m also a developer spending a lot of my free time on free and open source software looking to venture out into that other world where I try to make people give me their money for my software. A lot of it will be experimentation, really, because I just don’t know how else to approach it, but it should be a fun journey nonetheless, as long as I manage to learn along the way. If you see a highly introverted sponge in the corner, it’s probably just me soaking in all of your ideas and input and whatnot. You probably won’t see it talking too much.

Hi Jesse. Took you too long to find your way here!

I’m actually very interested in the approach you’re taking with FusionInvoice. Would be great if you post any progress on here; lots of people seem to be interested in running a business around open source.

I was debating on whether or not I should join since I don’t really have anything to offer in terms of bootstrapping a company just yet, but decided I should go ahead and have fun with it even if it turns into a train wreck, and that it would be in my best interests to interact with people much smarter than myself on this kind of stuff.

Hey Jesse, I checked it out.

Do you have this tied to a payment source, stripe, paypal, any gateways? Do you have a client portal built or client registration? Can the clients be split into specific groups with separate logins? I’ve been working with Blesta trying out their new release, but its hard to get cooperation sometimes with the developers on some things like plugins to enhance the experience.

Yes.

Yes.

Not sure what you mean by that, but a guest login can be given access to see one or multiple client accounts. Typically for a client login, it would be 1:1, but it can be 1:n as well, in case you need to allow an accountant or someone like that in the system.