I will build your business idea for free

I’m an entrepreneur myself and am no averse to doing marketing work. That’s actually what I do most at my current business since I hired a developer. But I find myself more and more wanting to just build something (which I find relaxing) and not have to worry about marketing it and acquiring customers (or worse, just letting it collect dust unmarketed). Damn growth is what keeps me up at night.

That’s why I’m looking for people who have both an idea I find interesting and the marketing skills to grow it into a profitable business. I’d be in charge of design (unless you want to do that yourself) + coding the whole thing.

About me:

• I’ve been building web apps for almost 15 years now.
  • I’m based in Barcelona. I’ve been working remotely for the last 5 years and have plenty of experience of doing so with employees, clients, freelancers, business partners, etc. I know how freaking annoying is to have someone disappear into thin air or not communicate properly, and I won’t do that.
  • Built my current business from scratch (a dating site with profiles, photo upload, private messaging, news feed, mobile site, real time chat and tons more).
  • Recent side projects of mine: FounderPact, Jobroadcaster, Minecraft Flowers, Electricity bill analysis for businesses, etc. all designed and coded by me.

You:

• You have a business idea you’d like to test / work on but don’t have the time / skills / money to build it yourself.
  • You have a proven track record (or can convince me you can do this) building profitable businesses before. It could be one business, and it doesn’t need to be a big business either. Having built something that makes a couple thousand dollars a month is already a very good indicator.
  • Ideally, you have good understanding of the market you’re going after.