Hi I'm Steven. Just graduated Y Combinator Startup School!

Hey Bootstrappers, my name is Steven Leon, founder of BetweenGigsNY - social job platform for entertainment professionals seeking NYC part-time creative employment opportunities.

I was a full-time actor in the NYC area for 10+ years and understand the harsh realities of life in the world of entertainment. By day, I am a qa analyst and by night (and on weekends) I am a determined founder. Also, just completed the awesome and transformational Y Combinator Startup School program which is amazing.

Look forward to connecting!

Steven

2 Likes

:wave:t5: @BGNY congrats! :clap:t5: Iā€™m Helen, a fellow SUS18 graduate, and founder of Mindful. Mindful help marketplace and SAAS companies book demos and win deals. An illustrator in a past life, I wish you much success with helping creatives get jobs.

Gotta go and finish editing :woman_technologist:t5: my website copy to match the new value prop and customer validation.

Hello Helen! Congrats :wave: and Mindful is very needed! A huge part of the puzzle is researching potential clients which can be quite time consuming. Gonna swing by your site and take a look. Letā€™s stay connected! :+1:

Hi there!
My congrats!
Did you get your $10K?

Hey K,

Thanks! All graduates find out right around Jan 2019 / beginning of the year. Wish us luck!

Steven

Absolutely :crossed_fingers:
So, you just register and participate in the schoolā€™s activities? Itā€™s not very clear how someone can ā€œgraduateā€.
Thanks!

Morning K,

Thereā€™s an application process and I believe the acceptance rate is between 3-5% approximately. A 10 week program with specific milestones that must be met to graduate.

Steven

Thanks for the information.
But Iā€™m still confused.
From their FAQ on https://www.startupschool.org/faq -

Is there a limit to the number of founders who can participate in the program?
We do not have a limit on the number of participants.
Or itā€™s something different?