Hi, I'm Marius from monbot.co

Hi Guys,
I wanted to introduce myself to you. I’m Marius, 24, from Bonn, Germany.

I actually have another background than most of you since I’m a med student by day and I’m working as a freelancing web developer from time to time on the side. But I’m also pretty much into tech in general. I just love it :slight_smile:

With my freelancing I encountered a problem that none of the existing apps solved for me particularly well. One time I got a pretty nasty phone call by one of my former clients. He told me that his shared hosting provider contacted them and put their website on hold because it got hacked and it was sending spam. That’s the thing with wordpress sites that are not really well protected and updated regularly (I didn’t have any maintenance contract with him but that’s a whole other story).

The nasty part of it was that I didn’t noticed it myself but the client had to call me.

The idea for https://www.monbot.co/ was born. First it was a simple python script I hosted on a VPS of my own but I realized that maybe more people have the same problem then me and are also not satisfied with the existing solutions. So I converted it into a SaaS. It didn’t took that long and now I have a starting point and I want to develop it with maybe a few clients.

Currently I’m trying to get it off the ground. I deployed the first version last monday or so and now I want to find my first few customers. My end goal is to have a nice little business and earn some money on the site and learn a ton of new things.

So I would be really glad if I could get your feedback and maybe some strategies you used to used to find your first customers. I really love to hear what you think.

Cheers

Marius

1 Like

Sorry to be a naysayer but…

You’re solving a real problem, which is good.

This problem has been solved a million times before, which is very bad.