Biz Op: Ticket Sync Software

Hey Everyone,

Like I said in my previous post I have an excess of business opportunities that came my way. All of them are from people with actual pain points that they are willing to pay money for a solution.

Anyway, here’s the second opportunity in the customers words:

"I work in the sports industry for a tennis tournament that is owned by a non-profit organization. A big pain point for us is that our on-line system that sells tickets to our annual tournament (ie Ticketmaster, Veritix, etc.) does not automatically sync our customers’ information to our organization’s main database (Blackbaud Raiser’s Edge).

We have to manually send spreadsheets of information and upload ourselves, which is a huge time suck.

I would 100% pay for a software program that would do this automatically for us.

It would save us loads of time, let us update in real time, and provide a more organized and cleaner database for our company to use across all departments.

We would not have to pull a customer list from our ticket system, clean the list up, and then email it over to our development department, who then has to upload the list into the database. Right now we need to do this weekly throughout the year."

You know, I have a bunch of these, maybe I should put together an email list or something.

Anyway, would be good to hear what people’s thoughts are about this one.

Thanks,
Justin

3 Likes

There is so much I love about this lead, Justin.

First, they use known, popular, industry ticketing apps that a lot of other customers use. Which leads to the first testable hypothesis that there are many other customers having this same pain that would also pay for a solution.

Speaking of that…

I love any issue where the customer uses the following phrase:

Cha-ching! Jackpot! Balloon drop!