Readory - The platform for online written content

Hi Everyone!

I’ve been lurking on bootstrapped for a while,

I just finished building (beta) Readory as a recently (2 yrs) self taught coder. The goal of the app is to help make finding great written content easier, as well as give more exposure to the content creators behind them.

There are so many great blogs not hosted on medium or news platforms that are hard to find. Even more-so you have great written content such as Quora answers, Ask Producthunt, INDIEHACKER posts, e-books, tutorials, and much more that are underexposed. This is why I’ve created Readory.

www.readory.com

Let me know what you think, and feel free to share on the website!

Very cool! The website looks great and seems very well polished. Well done! This feels like something built by an experienced team.

It may be due to the fact that I didn’t register, but I was wondering what the green circles to the right of all the content rows were. Do they serve a specific purpose?

Great work!

Thanks really appreciate it!

The green circles are supposed to represent the current hotness meter in comparison to other posts, I should make that more clear somehow, do you think its necessary to have an about page or something?

Ah I see. An about page would definitely be helpful, but I think I would have caught on if they weren’t all full circles. I scrolled down pretty far and noticed that they all seemed to be complete circles. Either way, I think the site looks great.

What assisted you the most in the UI/UX work?

Embarrassing! that isn’t supposed to happen at all. Let me know if it is fixed now for some reason it wasn’t showing up properly on some PC’s!

In terms of the UI/U work I would definetly say Bootstrap 4! It made it really easy to get where I wanted quickly.

From the site and your post I did not get how do you define “great” or “amazing”? Is it “well-written” or “useful”? And if “useful”, how do you measure the “usefulness”?