Please validate my saas idea

Hello! My name is Alex, i’m a developer from Berlin, Germany, I’ve been trying to start my own small saas startup for pretty much long time, failed couple times and decided to do everything properly time and start with idea validation :slight_smile:

Unfortunately i am very bad at generating ideas, even those which should be “scratch-your-own-itch” but here is a one that i would personally pay for.

While i was developing my previous products i come across a problem that i want to know about certain events happening in my system. For example a scenario:

• User signs up for my app
  • I want to send event to somewhere with json payload of user details
  • I want to be able to see this json somewhere
  • I want to setup a dashboard with simple metrics and graph where i would see how many people signed up for my service.

Another scenario:

• User decides to pay for my app
  • Transaction happens
  • Payment gateway notifies my app about created transaction
  • I want to immediately get push notification about this
  • If transaction fails i want to get an sms or some kind of alert

Idea
Service that provides API for pushing different kinds of events, libraries for most of popular programming languages and potentially integration in wordpress/spotify.
Service allows to create graphs and dashboards and display events in them.
Service also allows to create custom alerts and reports.

Competitors
Of course you most probably already thought about GA/Mixpanel/Geckoboard/Graphly/Kissmetrics.
Some of the service do have some/most of the functionality i described, but i want to aim to cover an audience of people that do not need complex things, who only started working on their product and not willing to pay 30-100 USD per month for such a functionality.

Would love to hear any feedback on the things i wrote in above. Thanks in advance :slight_smile: