Please provide feedback on my SaaS idea

I’m an independent developer. Like most of us, I’ve produced dozens of bootstrapped products/solutions and games before - mostly not successful. As a startup founder, I can appreciate the difficulty of reaching just the right leads: that’s why I created Find70.

Finding just the right prospects and leads is key to success. Find70 is an advanced twitter profile search platform,
that allows you to find highly targeted leads, prospects and email addresses. You can create your own weighted formula using our filters for: twitter bio/description, number of followers, location, last tweet, language, etc. Find70 makes it easy to search for “founders”, “ceo”, “sales”, “directors” or any job title, interest or industry. You can combine the search filters in many ways to create a powerful refined search. I’ve created several blog entries outlining how to use it, links in the intro message.

Try it out: find70.com

Finding prospects and leads should be a problem that all of you can relate to - although it definitely works better in some industries than others… Give it a shot and let me know what you think. Does my product solve your problem? If so, keep using it. If not, please let me know why - you can be brutally honest with me - that would help the most.

I’m still trying to find product / market fit. And, I’m trying to find the type of customers that would most benefit.

“Authorize Find70 to use your account” – errr… no, sorry.

Have you considered that building the product first and secondly “trying to find the type of customers that would most benefit” is, at a minimum, backwards? Respectfully, I would consider moving onto another idea/project if I were you. This is a product that needed to be purpose built to solve a specific problem for a specific type of customer, and I’m of the opinion that you can’t really do that retroactively.

bears, you have good point and it’s definitely something I’ve thought about a lot.