My flagship - please criticize!

Hey there!

I’ve been around for a little while, but I’ve yet to officially show what I’ve done, so here it is:

https://hvac.io

I’d really appreciate if some of you could comment on it.
Is it confusing? Too much/not enough information?
I’m purposely not explaining anything here, to see if the landing page is sufficient.

As little Bio, I can tell you I have a formation in mechanical engineering… not everyone here is a programmer! Tho I suppose I could consider myself one after all these years spent programming…
I have years of experience in HVAC controls and I’m an expert of the BACnet protocol.

For those of you interested in this kind of thing: everything is programmed in Clojure and Clojurescript.

Also, I recently discovered that I was using a library from a fellow bootstrapper (hey @theallan ! :smile: )

Cheers!

2 Likes

Don’t know anything about it, which is kind of a good sign in that maybe you’ve got a good niche! Maybe the pricing button should be available on the page sooner?

Do you have customers?

First reaction to the pricing page: the “storage unit” concept is confusing. Channeling my inner @patio11: tie pricing tiers to value delivered, not disk space consumed.

1 storage unit should be enough to enable you to store around 1 year of a system’s data. For 2 air units, it would be around 6 months. For 2 air units and a heating system, it would be around 4 months…

If I’m paying monthly, does this mean if I have to air units, I’ll have to bump to a higher plan in 6 months, or…? This is super confusing.

1 Like

Yes, I do have customers. That’s the point of the ‘featured customers’ section. :smile:

My selection was like this:

• 2 very well known enterprises in the field;
  • 1 cégep (kinda like a small university) to send the message that yes, their kind may benefit form the service;
  • A customer in Europe, to show that I’m International and a force to be reckoned with.