I just launched my SaaS recipe software and would love your feedback

Hi all,

I just launched my new recipe management system and I’m looking for feedback on it. I’d love to get any and all thoughts on it, positive or negative. I cook quite a bit and this originated out of a need that I personally had and the existing systems out there didn’t fit my needs given that they are either mobile apps only or very old systems. Long story short: my aim was to create something that is purely focused on managing recipes with a modern interface.

https://www.recipemod.com

Things that I would be very appreciative for given that I’m just starting out:

• How to best drive traffic to it
  • Should I consider a freemium model?
  • Critique of any of the pages, particularly from a conversion standpoint (since I don’t have traffic volume to measure at the moment)

I’m trying to avoid creating “yet another recipe site” or social media platform. There are plenty of those floating around, so I wanted to differentiate by focusing on one thing and doing it really well.

It wasn’t clear to me what that one thing is. “Modern” is, I’m afraid to say, not much of a differentiator. Nor is “easy to use”. =

BTW: you should get a friend or family member to proofread your site. I spotted a couple of typos when casually skimming.

How to best drive traffic to it?

That’s the challenge we all have with new sites. Content is the ever-reigning king. Regularly add well-written content and be very patient.

Design looks clean which is good. So far so good.

I do not see why anyone should pay for posting recipes (with images)?
And what are “businesses” in that context?
Can you explain the idea behind the buinsess model?