Howdy! I'm Krystian and I'm bootstrapping Signupper

Hi! My name is Krystian Cybulski.

I am bootstrapping Signupper. It is a SaaS tool for building and managing account signup forms for web applications. If you are feeling any pain with managing your web app signup form, I would like to hear about your troubles.

My passions are travel, food, snowboarding, and building neat things. I’m a software developer by heart and have ran a couple of companies. I love building things that solve people’s problems.

If you have any questions about the tech side of running web applications, I’d love to help.

Welcome. Not sure I understand the value prop of your app, you want to replace a web form (rather easy to do) with an integration with your app (potentially hard and something new to learn)? Not sure I see the value add as exposing sign-ups to marketers is easy to do for devs by just creating an admin panel, for which most frameworks have gems/libraries already.

You are correct that building a single signup form is not a problem for a programmer.

Problems arise when you have to start changing the form. Marketers need to change account signup forms often if they are doing conversion rate optimization. They needs to add or remove integrations with 3rd parties. They need to tweak wording, adjust colors, or incorporate full page redesigns from design agencies.

Developers are necessary to implement all these changes. It is frustrating for marketers because their seemingly simple requests take time to implement and deploy. It can be frustrating for developers as they get asked to make changes to the same piece of functionality ver and over again (digging and filling up holes syndrome).

With Signupper, the marketer can make these changes herself. After the developer has built the initial integration, the marketing person is able to implement all the changes to the signup form by themselves.

Think of it as a CMS for the signup page.