Hi, I'm Pawel from TeamStatus.TV

Hello,
I’m happy I found this community of like minded people. I hope to learn from you and help if I can.

I’m at the beginning of my path to become bootstrapped. Probably as many of you I’m a software developer. I have a regular job at Atlassian - I’m developing the best project management tool - JIRA.

But I’ve always dreamt about creating my own company. Being independent and so on :wink: We all share the same vision. So I’ve been trying for a few years, I have a few failed attempts behind me (personal money management site, iOS games for children).

I had a crash landing last year when I was so stressed out and tired that my health suffered badly. Funny thing it was when I felt the strongest of all time (I was trying to run a business, working, going to the gym and biking all the time). Being sick was a terrible experience back then (couldn’t walk), I thought I couldn’t make it and I’m done with this entrepreneurship thing (and normal life).

But guess what, I’ve recovered, took some rest and learned a lot about healthy food and health in general. Now 1,5 year after I feel smarter, stronger and still interested in doing my products. So being sick was actually great from the time perspective - it changed my life for better.

Currently I’m involved in:
Queued - Mac menu bar helper for Buffer a social media hub (I wish I had more time to polish it and finally push it to Mac App Store)

BetaRun.it - I needed a site where I could publish Queued updates (it’s a self updating Mac app) so I built it, but now I’m thinking about making it a set of tools helping people run beta versions of their Mac software