Hi .. I'm Paul and I'm bootstrapping myPresences

Hi … I have just found bootstrapped through the excellent series by Clifford Oravec (The Epic Guide to Bootstrapping a SaaS Startup from Scratch — By Yourself).

My background is in development and I have been bootstrapping mypresences.com for the last few years. myPresences is a platform to allow a business owner or agent to manage and build the Online Presence and Reputation of a business and see in one place everything they need to know about their entire online presence and reputation and how to improve! We also monitor everything and tell you in one place everything that has changed (ratings, reviews, comments, photos, profile data, stats).

We have reached around $1k/month in revenue … still a long way to go.

I have definately focused too much on the product and not enough on marketing and sales … and am looking to focus far more on this in the coming months.

For you bootstrappers I would love you to try the service … there is a 14 day free trial and I am happy to pass on a very generous discount code if you want to use it more. When you signup be sure to specify you are a startup and we will recommend a big list of places to promote your business there and then show you how to optimize your presence there.

Best of luck to everyone. And have a great 2017.

1 Like

Welcome, Paul!

FYI: your website home page’s headline tells me nothing about what you product is or does. If I landed on this without any context I’d probably immediately hit the back button.

Whereas the description in your intro above was much clearer and made me interested in checking out your product:

“manage and build your business’s Online Presence and Reputation”

or

"see in one place everything you need to know about your business’s entire online presence and reputation…and how to improve! "

Although both of these need work, I suspect they’d convert new users to trial sign ups at a much higher rate.

Hi Steve … thanks for taking a look.