Hi, I'm Ara, founder of CloudPal - a tool that eliminates many pains associated with the use of cloud services

Hi everyone, my name is Ara and it’s a pleasure to meet you all :smile:

I’m a web developer and entrepreneur, who like many of you, is full of ideas and ambition, always trying to get my newest crazy ideas built into innovative products and services. I ran into Bootstrapped.fm through a link on Quora, and all I can say is I’m excited to have found a place with so many like-minded individuals!

I’m here to learn more about product growth, and share my new product CloudPal with others who can help me test and validate the concept.

My vision for CloudPal is to provide an easier way for individuals to manage their cloud services. Sort of how “steam” has done for video games, where you can have a single view of all the cloud services you’ve licensed, easily and securely retrieve your credentials, view your expenditure (invoices, payment history, etc), and even make certain types of account changes in bulk (such as updating your credit card across all your vendors in one shot).

This hasn’t really been shared with anyone beyond friends and family yet, and I’d welcome any of your feedback. If any of you are interested I invite you to visit http://www.cloudpal.io and please let me know what you think.

That said, I’m ready to reciprocate the favor, and will be sticking around to help others in any way I can.

Thanks again and pleasure meeting everyone.

Hi Ara,

Wellcome! Interesting idea and nice looking site. What web technologies do you use for the front/backend?

I see two potential problems with the idea:

1. I will never store my passwords on a third party server. Are there any SaaS users without a password manager?
  2. I pay for my services annually so the statistics and invoices will not be that useful as paying monthly

Cheers

Hi Cosmin,

Thank your for the comments!