Hello, I'm Gabor, a newbie working on a SaaS product

Hello!

Let me introduce myself, my name is Gabor Vitez and I’ve been working on saasdashboard.io recently. It’s a stripe analytics product, with emphasis on custom, fits-your-brain analytics. It’s my second SaaS product (the first one was an total failure :smiley: ), and I’m looking for alpha testers and feedback.

I hope to build something that will appeal to those of you who want an analytics software that is both easy to use out of the box, and can be fine tuned for your specific business and thinking style.

My background is CS, mainly Python + Java programming and Linux system administration, so there is room for improvement on the business and front-end development side :slight_smile:

How is it going? Any sales yet?

The text is good, but the image looks very kiddy, like the cover of a junior school maths book. Perhaps you should get rid of it. If you must have an image, put screenshots of your app, or even better, videos.

While the pain part is good, I’m still not sure how you can fix my problem. Yes, having better analytics is a good thing. But what are you selling that will solve my problem?

Maybe a video going over what your app does would help.

Hi Gabor and welcome!!

I will feedback quickly on the front-end, since I don’t use Stripe so I can’t really test the functionality :smiley:. And I will focus on the negatives, because I think that’s more helpful if you want to improve. These are all subjective notes of course, but taking some of the following ideas, I’ve been able to increase e.g. conversion rates and engagement on my own website.

I really do think the sales page needs a bit of work - I know it sucks to read that, but I also heard it a few times for my website, and since I couldn’t really afford a designer, I started learning more about design & typography & “web psychology” and this gave me the tools to work on the user experience.

To start out, I would suggest to