Beyond the backer: New crowdsourcing and crowdfunding ecosystem helps test ideas, hire talent, raise capital and go public

Hi all! I wanted to introduce myself, my name is David. My co-founder Jeff and I have been building a platform since September 2015. We finally launched the platform and wanted to invite you to check it out. It is Umergence .com

Umergence .com is a crowdfunding and crowdsourcing productive network. The Umergence platform allows entrepreneurs, inventors, makers, researchers, professionals, established companies and investors to work together on one site - building their ideas, forming teams, launching campaigns and raising capital. The site uses “wisdom from the crowd” technology to reduce startup risk, streamline tasks, quickly iterate business ideas, help in forming functional teams and hiring skilled workers, who can find short or long term work contracts. Umergence provides entrepreneurs access to human resources with a full services marketplace and job listings. Startups and accelerators can find talent in the crowd and manage it from their own dashboards. Aspects of the site is equally useful to investors, who are able to track progress of teams or ideas in real time, scouting worthy investments, watch the growth and development of prospects.