Banimatic.com - The Smarter Banner Generator

Recently I started learning JavaScript ES6 with the intent of using it to build SPA applications (Vue.js in particular) and figured out that the best way to learn something is by trying to create something.

I sometimes use Google AdWords banner generator, but find it very basic, therefore I thought about creating something better.

Now I just finished Banimatic.com - smarter banner generator, which generates banners based on the URL supplied. Generated banners are customizable - you can switch off and remove any part of the banner, or change it the way you need it to be. They can also be animated and exports to HTML or png files. I always like products that are simple to use, but gets the job done, this was my main goal with this product too.

Any feedback is welcome.

Nice! I got mostly similar results from 99designs competition once. :sweat:

The background gradients, fonts, and spacings need some improvement. I would also add more layouts. Maybe take a look at top brands’ banners on https://moat.com/

Thank you for feedback. Your suggestions are already in my “to do” list (more layouts and etc.). As this is MVP, I do not want to put any more work without the product gaining more traction in the first place.

This is really cool. Congrats on launching @RaimisJ.

I understand your approach about not putting in more work without gaining more traction, but when it comes to UX improvements, small things might go a long way. For example, I found the following problems, which could be fixed easily…

1. I entered the website and hit “enter” on my keyboard but nothing happened. I had to click on the “Generate” button for it to start working
  2. The pencils background looks ok on the home page, but is very distracting on the results page. I want to keep my focus on the newly created banners but the background image is getting in the way